The Australian Optical Society 

  • Home
  • Prizes & Awards

Australian Optical Society Awards

The Australian Optical Society offers several prizes in recognition of members' achievements:

AOS W.H. (Beattie) Steel Medal

AOS Geoff Opat Early Career Researcher Prize

AOS Postgraduate Student Prize
AOS John Love Award
AOS Warsash Science Communication Prize

The nominations for each prize application or nomination open 1st April each year. The closing date is April 30. All applications and nominations are to be forwarded directly to the AOS Secretary.

Additionally, the Wanda Henry Prize is awarded at ACOFT for the best student paper.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software