Australian and New Zealand
Optical Society    

The Wanda Henry Prize

Since 1998 The Wanda Henry Prize has been awarded at ACOFT for the best student paper. For more information on Wanda Henry and her connection with ACOFT please see the commemorative brochure produced by ANU.

Recipients include:

 Year  Recipient  Institution
 2022 Fiona Wei University of Sydney
 2021 Matthew Garrett  University of Sydney
 2020 Yuning Zhang Swinburne University of Technology

 Markus Knoerzer

 RMIT University
 2018 Kevin Tam University of Sydney
 2017 Calida Tang University of Sydney
 2016  Nikita Simakov  Southampton University, UK
 2015 (joint) Elizaveta Klantsataya University of Adelaide
 2015 (joint) Tess Reynolds  University of Adelaide
 2014 Xiaodong Gu Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
 2013 Stine Højer Møller Larsen Danish Technical University, Denmark
 2012 Stephanie Crawford University of Sydney
 2011 Simon Gross Macquarie University
 2010 (joint) Bill Corcoran University of Sydney 
 2010 (joint) Alessandro Tuniz University of Sydney
 2009 (joint) Kristopher Rowland University of Adelaide
 2009 (joint) Nemanja Jovanovic Macquarie University
 Graham Wild Edith Cowan University
 2007 Amrita Prasad Australian National University
 2006 (record missing*) 
 2005 (joint) Trina Ng University of Sydney
 2005 (joint) Alex Argyros University of Sydney
 2004 (joint) Tom White University of Sydney
 2004 (joint) Darren Freeman Australian National University
 2003 (record missing*) 
 2002  (record missing*)  
 2001  (record missing*)  
 2000  Nicoleta Dragomir Victoria University
 1999 (record missing*) 
 1998  Graeme Smith Melbourne University

* If you have information on the missing winners please contact the AOS Secretary

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software