The Australian Optical Society 

AOS Council

The Australian Optical Society is governed by the Council, the equivalent of a Board of Directors. 

The current Councillors are:

 Simon Fleming
 John Harvey Vice President 
 Stephen Collins  Past President
 Dragomir Neshev Secretary
 Arnan Mitchell Treasurer
 Ken Baldwin 
 Heike Ebendorff-Heidepriem  
 Ben Eggleton 
 Daniel Gomez 
 Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop  
 Michael Steel 
 Frederique Vanholsbeeck 

Additional participants sit on Council (formally as observers), representing two important constituencies:

  • John Grace as Industry Representative
  • Thomas Gretzinger as Student Representative 

The Council typically holds a regular meeting twice a year, and hold e-meetings as and when needed.

Contact details for the President and Secretary are provided on the Contact page.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software