Australian and New Zealand
Optical Society    

Three AOS members were Eureka Prize winners at last night’s awards dinner

30 Aug 2018 9:56 AM | Simon Fleming

Prof. Halina Rubinstein-Dunlop AO, past AOS President, current AOS Councillor and recent winner of the AOS Beattie Steel Medal , was part of the University of Queensland team that won the 2018 UNSW Eureka Prize for Excellence in Interdisciplinary Scientific Research for “Optical Physics in Neuroscience”

Prof. Andre Luiten was part of “The Sapphire Clock Team”, from The Institute for Photonics and Advanced Sensing, University of Adelaide and Cryoclock Pty Ltd, that won the 2018 Defence Science and Technology Eureka Prize for Outstanding Science in Safeguarding Australia

Dr Mohsen Rahmani, from the Australian National University, won the 2018 Macquarie University Eureka Prize for Outstanding Early Career Researcher.

For more details, including links to videos, see

Congratulations Halina, Andre and Mohsen

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software